10.20.09

aaonline.net

leave a comment »

This morning I attended an AA meeting online. It was tedious and trite. Over half of the time was the 60-70 (fluctuating) members typing “thanks!” or “Hi Bill!” and announcements of who was entering of leaving the room. The other half was the sharing portion. The topic was Willingness in Recovery. Cool! I thought! Something I have been talking about etc.!

ScreenShot001.jpg

About 5 folks shared, consisting of ” I had a hard time with willingness, then I became willing, now I’m sober 20 years.” “F2f” meetings have a great proportion of this sort of vague testimony as well, fine. I prefer them because there are actual people there, the flow is much better, and the chances of hearing something with a little more body is pretty high. Yes, that was just one meeting, but I don’t feel terribly drawn to try it again. If I do, I’ll let you know.

Written by xty

February 27, 2010 at 10:23

Posted in meetings

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

